Posted By Araminta Grey Posted On

Honors Of The I Saraqusta Film Festival

On September 26, the first edition of the Saraqusta Film Festival began, held in Zaragoza with the purpose of rewarding the best historical fiction of the year in terms of film, documentary and television. Directed by José Ángel Delgado , up to 17 productions from Canada, France, Serbia, Mexico and Italy have competed within the framework of the contest, being preceded by the screening on the first day of Buñuel, a surrealist filmmaker . The festival held its closing gala on Saturday , October 2 , unveiling the first winners of a new project with a long journey ahead.

Throughout the edition, the actor Rodolfo Sancho (for his interpretation of Fernando el Católico in Isabel ) and Javier Olivares , creator of The Ministry of Time , have been honored , while the great winner of the list has turned out to be Delicioso , a film directed by Eric Bresnard and set in the French Revolution. Delicioso has won both the award for Best Feature Film and Best Screenplay shared by Bresnard and Nicolas Boukhrief , while the title of Best Documentary has gone to The Spanish Flu and the Young Jury Award has distinguished the Ukrainian The Inglorious Serfs .

Here is the complete list of honors:

Best Feature Film: Delicious

Best Documentary: The Spanish Flu

Best Direction: Daniel A. Azpe and Josepmaria Anglès for Faraway Land

Best Screenplay: Eric Bresnard and Nicolas Boukhrief for Delicious

Best Actress: Natalia Roig for La mancha negra

Best Actor: Haydar Sisman, Faraway Land

Young Jury Award: The Inglorious Serfs

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.